So here we are.

Something has brought us together; you reading these words, probably because I’ve asked/annoyed/begged you to do so.

Not that I would do such a thing because funnily enough, I feel like a complete dork rambling on here. It’s kind of like that awkward filler conversation you have with people you do know-ish in horrible social situations. You know, when you’re trying to be flippant and insanely hilarious and end up coming off as a bit of a cuttlefish.

That’s how I feel right now, because as you will come to know, I am the most awkward of awkward turtles and this is actually painful.

And yet I’m here, doing this: Why?

I’m so glad you asked!

I’m here, on tumblr, as I shall be for the considerable future because my third year at university is coming up, and with it, my disseration and Uber-huge project.

This is going to be a record of sorts, a start to finish diary, so that when I get to the end and hand in my said project, I will have the whooooole journey right here. Grand!

Obviously, this means little right now because I haven’t given any detail as to who I  am/what course I do/the actual project.

But those things will come to light soon enough.

For now,

Hi. Nice to meet you.

I am the pigtailed poet.

Because Girlintheredcoat was taken.

Leave a Reply

