So, a couple of weekends ago, I had the best time ambling around Borough Market, thanks to Rosie, my foodie friend who played tour guide.

Because words are boring, and I’m writing this whilst simultaneously watching tv and eating melba toast, I’m thinking this shall be a photo heavy post. How is that?

Good?

Good.

Enjoy.

1

4

Beautiful tomatoes and squash from Turnips. http://turnipsboroughmarket.com/

2One of the many cheese holders, selling Comté, one of my favourite cheeses.

3
Pasteis de nata- Portuguese custard tarts here.

15
Some really unusual meat burgers for sale.

13
Can I interest you in some truffle for £500 a kilo?

12
Flavoured salts.

11
Some truly delicious mustards. The watercress mustard was incredible, as was the sundried tomato mustard. Their hot chili condiment really is hot.
Like, crying and regretting you ever tried to be a badass and eat more than a pea sized dab, hot.
http://www.boroughmarket.org.uk/fitz-fine-foods-2

9
I don’t always eat cupcakes, but when I do, I like to make sure my frosting to sponge ratio is 2:1 minimum.

10
Nice and bright, French macrons.
14Ahh, the paella smelt incredible.

16

I think this one is pretty self explanatory. A clue: It’s bread.

6

Oooh. What’s going on here? Lunch, my friends, lunch.

Allow me to show you. First, you see, they heat the cheese;

7

The gloriously thick, gloriously gooey, cheese.

And then they scrape it off, over your beautifully seasoned potatoes and cornichons.
8
Kappacasein. They also do Cheese toasted sandwiches, stuffed full of caramelised leeks on wonderful, malty sourdough.
http://www.kappacasein.com/

Et voila. Trip over.

Leave a Reply

